Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Thongsbridge Cricket Club


2017 Award Winners

8 months ago By Thongsbridge Cricket Club

Here is the full list of junior and senior award winners for the 2017 season, well done to all the award winners!

Under 9 Batting
Charlie Meeres

Under 9 Bowling
Leo Bridgeman

Under 9 Fielding
Finlay Spencer

Under 9 Coaches Award
William Roberts

Under 9 Player of Year Shield
Eliot Brook

Under 11 Batting
Ethan Cooper

Under 11 Bowling
Gabriel Brook

Under 11 Fielding
Emily Roberts

Under 11 Coaches Award
Tom Wass

U11 – Michael Timmons Award
Gabriel Brook

Under 13 Batting
Lucian Fullalove

Under 13 Bowling
Oliver Cullen

Under 13 Fielding
Miles Battye

Under 13 Coaches Award
Ben Dalton

Under 13 Most Improved
Ben Baldwin

U13 –David Robinson Award
Oliver Cullen

Under 15 Batting
Arthur Difford

Under 15 Bowling
Georgia Draper

Under 15 Fielding
Michael Edwards

Under 15 Coaches Award
Oliver Matthews

U15 – Peter Wilson Award
Oliver Matthews

Under 17 Batting
William Reeves

Under 17 Bowling
Kieran Taylor

Under 17 Fielding
Joe Reeves

Under 17 Coaches Award
Joe Aylward

U17 – Jim Dawson Award
William Reeves

Thongsbridge Girls – Player of the Year
Emily Roberts

Thongsbridge Girls – Coaches Award
Georgia Draper

Barry Marshall Junior Clubperson of the Year
Michael Bridge

Clubperson of the Year
Karen Raven-Hill

2nd XI Batting
Timmy Shah

2nd XI Bowling
Imran Siddiq

2nd XI Fielding
Joe Aylward

1st XI Batting
Ben Raven-Hill

1st XI Bowling
Zafar Iqbal

1st XI Fielding
Ben Howitt & Alex Kemp

Champagne Moment
Will Reeves & Richard Wagstaff vs Barkisland

Updated 17:35 - 12 Nov 2017 by Thongsbridge Cricket Club

Where next?

Brandon Mavuta selected in full Zimbabwe squad The former Thongsbridge overseas star is currently part of the senior Zimbabwe squad competing in a series between Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe
Junior winter cricket schedule Junior winter cricket schedule


Loading comments

5 sports clubs amongst winners in the Jewson Building Better Communities competition.

Mon 16 Jul
Thongsbridge U15's Scholes A
League 18:00
League 18:00
Wed 18 Jul
Thongsbridge U11's Upperthong CC - Under 11
League 18:00
Sat 21 Jul
League 13:00
League 13:00
Sun 22 Jul
Thongsbridge U13's Denby
League 09:30
Thongsbridge U13's Denby CC, Yorks - Under 13
League 09:30
Mon 23 Jul
Thongsbridge U15's Meltham
League 18:00
Thongsbridge U15's Meltham CC - Under 15
League 18:00
Wed 25 Jul
Thongsbridge U11's Honley CC - Under 11
League 18:00
Sat 28 Jul
League 13:00
League 13:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors