Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Thongsbridge Cricket Club app

View

Alastair Campbell 1934 - 2019

By Thongsbridge Cricket Club

We were saddened to learn of the passing of Alastair Campbell, a fervent supporter of TCC.

Alastair will be missed by all at TCC. He's followed the 1st team home and away for a number of years, the lads will miss seeing and chatting to Alastair on match days.

Cricket and Rugby Union played a big part in Alistair's later years and we offer our condolences to his family.

Alastair is pictured with John Spencer, an ex English RU international and Lions player.

The details of the funeral are:

Monday 10th June - 12.30 at St Davids Church, Holmbridge. (which is on the main road A6024, opposite the cricket ground) followed by the family attending Huddersfield Crematorium for the Committal.

After the Church service everyone is welcome to join us for a Funeral Tea at Huddersfield Rugby Union Club which is situated at Lockwood Park, HD4 6EN.

Updated 12:23 - 19 May 2019 by Thongsbridge Cricket Club

Where next?

iPod Shuffle Night - Saturday 25th May - 8pm Come along and enjoy our first social event of the summer!

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Sun 16 Jun
h
Thongsbridge U13's Holmfirth CC - Under 13 B
League 09:30
a
1st XI Golcar
Cup 13:00
Mon 17 Jun
a
League 18:00
Tue 18 Jun
h
League 18:30
Wed 19 Jun
a
Thongsbridge U17s Golcar CC - Under 17
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
Sat 22 Jun
a
League 13:00
h
League 13:00
Sun 23 Jun
a
Thongsbridge U13's Holmbridge CC - Under 13
League 09:30
Mon 24 Jun
h
Thongsbridge U15's Hall Bower CC - Under 15
League 18:00
Tue 25 Jun
h
League 18:30
Wed 26 Jun
a
Thongsbridge U17s Denby CC, Yorks - Under 17
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
Sat 29 Jun
h
League 13:00
a
League 13:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors