Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Thongsbridge Cricket Club app

View

Ben Balmforth Selected to play at Lords in September

By Thongsbridge Cricket Club

Following Ben's successful game for Huddersfield New College against MCC ,where he took 5 wickets (2 with a broken finger) & was man of the match.

Ben was put forward for selection for the MCC Schools annual fixture against England Schools Cricket Association. He has subsequently been selected in a 12 man squad out of a pool of over 2500 schoolboys.

He will be going to Lords on Monday 3rd September for a look round the ground followed by a full training session. The MCC Team Manager will then select the Xl to play the following day with a 12th man. It's a 50 over game on the Tuesday starting at 10.45 am followed by a dinner in the Long Room for the players.

Ben has been enjoying a successful first season at Thongsbridge and first season playing Premiership cricket. So far he has taken 37 wickets in all competitions and become a key member of the 1st team.

Huge congratulations to Ben from all at TCC!

Updated 19:55 - 22 Aug 2018 by Thongsbridge Cricket Club

Where next?

Practice and Junior Presentations - Friday 31 August The junior presentations will take place after the practice on Friday 31 August.
Big Bridge Bash 2018 The Big Bridge Bash is back for 2018 and bigger than ever. This year's event has something for everyone and as always is FREE ENTRY!

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Sun 16 Jun
h
Thongsbridge U13's Holmfirth CC - Under 13 B
League 09:30
a
1st XI Golcar
Cup 13:00
Mon 17 Jun
a
League 18:00
Tue 18 Jun
h
League 18:30
Wed 19 Jun
a
Thongsbridge U17s Golcar CC - Under 17
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
Sat 22 Jun
a
League 13:00
h
League 13:00
Sun 23 Jun
a
Thongsbridge U13's Holmbridge CC - Under 13
League 09:30
Mon 24 Jun
h
Thongsbridge U15's Hall Bower CC - Under 15
League 18:00
Tue 25 Jun
h
League 18:30
Wed 26 Jun
a
Thongsbridge U17s Denby CC, Yorks - Under 17
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
Sat 29 Jun
h
League 13:00
a
League 13:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors